What is the purpose of All Saints Day?

Its purpose is to commemorate the lives of all saints and, based on the belief of the communion of the living and the dead, to ask for their intercession before God. All Saints’ Day is also called Allhallows. Halloween is celebrated the day before, or, specifically, the evening before All Saints’ Day.

Friday Nov. 1 - All Saints Day
Day of Obligation
12:00 noon & Vigil - 6:30 pm

Saturday Nov. 2 - All Soul's Day
Memorial Service
10:30 am